House Transportation Subcommittee Ranking Democratic Leadership Announced

Rep. Nick Rahall (right), Ranking Democrat on House Transportation, announces his Subcommittee leadership. Image – US Dept. of Interior.

House Transportation Committee Ranking Democratic Member Nick Rahall revealed his Subcommittee Chairs for this Congress.  Subcommittee membership of both parties will be announced Wednesday.

Chair Bill Shuster previously announced his Vice-Chair and the Subcommittee Chair assignments.

Here’s the Democratic lineup:

Aviation: Rick Larsen (Washington) moves to this Subcommittee after serving as Ranking on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation in the last Congress.  Read our story about Larsen.

Highways and Transit: Peter A. DeFazio (Oregon) continues from last Congress as Ranking

Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation: John Garamendi (Calif.) takes over from Larsen

Railroads, Pipelines, and Hazardous Materials: Corrine Brown (Florida) continues from last Congress as Ranking

Water Resources and Environment: Timothy H. Bishop (NY) continues from last Congress as Ranking

Economic Development, Public Buildings, & Emergency Management: Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC) continues from last Congress as Ranking



Source: Rahall news release